facebooktwitterlinkedin
Education

Webinars

NAON proudly hosts webinars to provide our members with the educational materials they seek. Members have access to ten complimentary webinars as part of our Member Benefit series. 

Upcoming NAON Webinars

The Role of the ANP Caring for the Geriatric Hip Fracture Patient Population at Risk for Delirium: Prevention, Identification, and Treatment

Thursday, July 7, 2022
Pacific 1:00 pm - 2:15 pm
Mountain 2:00 pm - 3:15 pm
Central 3:00 pm - 4:15 pm
Eastern 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm

Click here for more details

Regional Anesthesia for Shoulder Surgery: Nursing Considerations

Thursday, July 21, 2022
Pacific 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm
Mountain 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm
Central 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm
Eastern 8:00 pm - 9:15 pm

Click here for more details

Breaking Down the Nuts and Bolts of the Three-Legged Stool- Evidence-based Practice, Research, and Performance Improvement - How to Impact Orthopedic Patients

Tuesday, August 23, 2022
Pacific 1:00 pm - 2:15 pm
Mountain 2:00 pm - 3:15 pm
Central 3:00 pm - 4:15 pm
Eastern 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm

TBD

Wednesday, September 14, 2022
Pacific 1:30 pm - 2:45 pm
Mountain 2:30 pm - 3:35 pm
Central 3:30 pm - 4:45 pm
Eastern 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm

Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Regarding Orthopaedic Patient Populations: A Call to Action

TBD October, 2022

TBD

Friday, November 11, 2022
Pacific 11:00 am - 12:15 pm
Mountain 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm
Central 1:00 pm - 2:15 pm
Eastern 2:00 pm - 3:15 pm

Purchase a Recorded Webinar

Did you miss a webinar? Purchase NAON's recorded webinars here and earn contact hours on demand!

To access a webinar you purchased, visit the NAON Online Education Center.

ARN & NAON Webinar Collaboration

ARN & NAON have come together for a webinar collaboration to help educate orthopedic nurses and rehabilitation nurses on common, mutual interest topics. Registration is now open for the September webinar. Each webinar is worth 1.25 Nursing Contact Hours. Click on the webinar titles for more information and registration.

NAON members can save $15 off of the webinar list price by entering the promo code NAON30 at checkout!

Recorded Webinar: Learn How to Prevent Hip Fractures - presented by Dr. Patricia Quigley, PhD, MPH, APRN, FAAN, FAANP, and Joshua Wing MSN, CRNP, RNFA 

Recorded Webinar: Preventing Fragility Fractures presented by Alena Lester, DNP, APRN, RNP-C, ONP-C 

Recorded Webinar: Preventing Falls in the Orthopaedic Population - presented by Patricia Quigley, PhD, MPH, APRN, FAAN, FAANP, FARN, and Lyndee Leavitt, BSN, RN, ONC

Watch Webinars in a Group

Watching the webinar as a group is easy! Just follow these simple steps:

      • Have everyone register for the webinar individually (this will allow them to collect contact hours)
      • Schedule a Chapter meeting to watch the webinar together as a group (only one person needs to log in to view the webinar)

Evaluations and Certificates

To access the evaluation and certificate for a webinar you attended or purchased before October 4, 2019, visit the Evaluations and Certificates for Events page. To access the evaluation and certificate for a webinar purchased on or after October 4, 2019, visit the NAON Online Education Center.

*You must view the entire webinar presentation and complete the evaluation in order to meet ANCC-COA requirements to obtain CH certificates.

Use NAON Webinars for Your Chapter Educational Offerings!

Watching the webinar as a group is easy, just follow these simple steps:

1.     Have everyone register for the webinar individually (this will allow them to collect contact hours)

2.     Schedule a Chapter meeting to watch the webinar together as a group

3.     After the webinar, everyone will receive an email to complete an evaluation and collect their certificate

© Copyright NAON 2022. All rights reserved.